MIND SEARCHING by Orlando belo

Posted: January 22, 2010 in Introspection
Tags: , , , , ,

A beautiful poem about find oneself through the mazes of our mind.

MIND SEARCHING

I was drifting through the chambers
of imagination, deep in my mind
searching desperately for inspiration,
but it was proving hard to find.

Visions of nonsense appeared
as a smoke screen in my head;
the brain was trying to delay
creative ideas from being read.

Chemical imbalances of colour
began to flood each mind chamber.
One by one my thoughts were stifled
putting my mental clarity in danger.

The brain was purposely delaying
creativity going to my minds eye,
but my concentration was retaliating,
by pushing the hindrance aside

Attempts by the brain to cloud my mind
on this occasion have failed.
Clear thoughts of inspiration are flowing,
but next time they may not prevail.

Orlando Belo

Comments
  1. slamdunk says:

    Nice poem–thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

